skip navigation

The Kensington Valley Hockey Association provides a competitive environment of the highest quality for youth hockey players.   Our Travel teams compete at the Tier 2 (A & AA) level in the Little Caesar's Amateur Hockey League.   If you are interested in learning more,  please contact our Travel Hockey Director, Tom Miller.

 

Thomas Miller

Travel Director

  1. 1 of 4
  2. 2 of 4
  3. 3 of 4
  4. 4 of 4

Travel Logos to Download in JPEG format

PAST KVHA STATE CHAMPIONS
 
SQUIRT A  
2011 Kensington Valley Rebels
SQUIRT AA
2014 Kensington Valley Rebels
PEE WEE 11U A
2015 - Kensington Valley Renegades
2013 - Kensington Valley Rebels
PEE WEE 12U AA
2008 - Kensington Valley Rebels
BANTAM 13U A
2009 - Kensington Valley Rebels 
MIDGET 16U A
2017 - Kensington Valley Raiders
2015 - Kensington Valley Rebels
2014 - Kensington Valley Rebels
2011 -  Kensington Valley Rebels
MIDGET 18U AA
2017 - Kensington Valley Rebels
2016 - Kensington Valley

KVHA Travel Program

Travel hockey is intended for the more advanced player.  There is more of a time commitment in Travel hockey than House, and it is a more competitive league.  Each team skates 3.5 to 4.5 hours per week, plus additional time for away games and tournaments.  The Fall/Winter Season Tryouts are typically held at the end of May and early June and are open to everyone.    The teams are picked by the coaching staff of each respective team after the tryouts are held.   

Each player is responsible for their annual KVHA registration fee  for the Fall/Winter season.  This fee includes the cost of two jerseys and socks, plus administrative fees incurred throughout the season.    In addition to the annual registration fee, monthly ice fees are set and collected by each team and are utilized as the team deems necessary.   Each team is responsible for the cost of ice, referees, tournaments, off ice conditioning, etc and the monthly ice fees reflect those costs.  Teams may obtain sponsors or hold fundraisers to offset those costs.  

PAST KVHA TRAVEL ACCOMPLISHMENTS

2019-2020 Fall/Winter Travel Coaches

Birth Year Division Team Head Coach
2010 Squirt A Rebels JJ Price 2010KVrebels@gmail.com
2010 Squirt A Renegades Scott Kelly 2010kvrenegades@gmail.com
2009 Squirt AA Rebels Brian Corcoran b.corcoran@hotmail.com
2009 Squirt AA Renegades Mark Dabiero mjd@flyingcolorsimp.com
2008 Pee Wee A Rebels Scott Peffer speffer18@gmail.com
2008 Pee Wee A Renegades Mike Marchelletta kvrenegades2008@gmail.com
2008 Pee Wee A Raiders Patrick Smith 08kvraiders@gmail.com
2007 Pee Wee AA Rebels Jason Hubenschmidt Jason.Hubenschmidt@adp.com
2007 Pee Wee AA Renegades Brian Lukasavitz blukeski@charter.net
2007 Pee Wee AA Raiders Scott Husak husaks@yahoo.com
2006 Bantam A Rebels Josh Moyses moysesj@msn.com
2006 Bantam A Renegades Ryan LaChance rblachance@yahoo.com
2006 Bantam A Raiders Brad Miklosovic bradmiklosovic@gmail.com
2005 Bantam AA Rebels Stacey Katlin stacey.katlin@yahoo.com
2005 Bantam AA Renegades Patrick Marody patrick@financialarch.com
2005 Bantam AA Raiders Dave Patterson alex7791@yahoo.com
2003-2004 Midget A Rebels Tim Roy tim@connellycrane.com

2018-2019 CHAMPIONS

Midget AA Raiders MAHA D4 Champions

04 Raiders LCAHL Bantam AA Campbell Division Champions

06 Renegades LCAHL PeeWee AA Yzerman Division Champions

07 Raiders LCAHL Smythe Division Champions

Way to represent KVHA - You make us proud! 

MAHA Out of District Information

Kensington Valley Hockey Association is  District 4

Michigan resident players of any age classification are permitted to play for an Association/Club that has the rink closest to their residence based on Google maps point to point distance, and will not be counted as an out of district player if it is beyond District boundaries.  Player residence documentation must be provided at the time of team registration with MAHA/USA Hockey.