skip navigation


KVHA Volunteer Board of Directors

The Kensington Valley Hockey Association (KVHA), a Non-Profit 501(c)(3) Organization, is run by the KVHA Board of Directors. The Directors consist of individuals donating their time and talents to benefit the success of the Kensington Valley Hockey Association. These members are not paid and receive no other forms of compensation, but rather volunteer their time to promote the sport of youth hockey for the benefit of the kids.

Current Association By-Laws



KVHA Executive Board (Voting Members - 2 Year Terms)

(Term Expires at KVHA Annual Meeting in March)

Term Ends 2021

Michele Mostek

Michele Mostek


Scott Peffer

Scott Peffer


Mike Wainwright

Mike Wainwright

Director of Girls Hockey

Term Ends 2020

John Popma


Thomas Miller

Thomas Miller

Vice President and Travel Director

Ryan LaChance

House Director

Rink Appointed

Jimmy Sokol

Ice Scheduler & Rink Manager

Norm Kawaelde

Norm Kawaelde

Referee Scheduler Great Lakes Hockey

KVHA Management Staff (Non-Voting)

Michelle Christ

Michelle Christ

Hockey Administrator & Webmaster

Phone: 810-229-6087

Debbie Sellis

KVHA Hockey Director

2018-2019 Committees


We are always seeking volunteers to serve on the many committees needed for each year.    Most of our current Board members started out on committees and we hope that you will take an active role in helping us carry out the duties of managing the association and positioning KVHA for future growth and development.  

Please contact any board member or committee chair to find out more!

Committee Chairperson Member Member Member Member
Election/Nominating Scott Peffer Michelle Christ John Popma Debbie Sellis Michele Mostek
All Star/Charity Game Debbie Sellis Michelle Christ OPEN OPEN OPEN
Travel Coaching Selection Tom Miller Jason Hubenschmidt Scott Peffer Ryan LaChance Michael Wainwright
House Coaching Selection Ryan LaChance Debbie Sellis Tom Miller Michael Wainwright OPEN
Finance Michele Mostek John Popma Debbie Sellis April Brumm OPEN
Rules Committee & Disciplinary Debbie Sellis Board Members Board Members Board Members Board Members
Jersey/Trophies & Awards John Popma Debbie Sellis Michelle Christ Scott Peffer/Tom Miller Mark Mostek/Brian Nault
Mini-Mite/Mite/ADM Jimmy Sokol Ryan LaChance Patrick McFall Michelle Christ OPEN
Ice Scheduling Committee Jimmy Sokol OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN
House Evaluation & Draft Debbie Sellis Michelle Christ John Popma Ryan LaChance OPEN
Safesport Coordinator OPEN Michelle Christ OPEN OPEN OPEN
BIGGBY/KVHA To Grow the Game Patrick McFall Rebecca Wynn OPEN OPEN Michelle Christ

KVHA Grievance Process

Due to the size of the Kensington Valley Hockey Association (KVHA) and the diversity of its Members, KVHA recognizes that from time to time certain incidents may occur that result in a dispute, disagreement, or misunderstanding (referred to as "Grievances") among Members.

It is the intent of the KVHA Board of Directors to provide an opportunity for members (coaches, parents, players) to express their concerns and receive a timely and appropriate response.  In order to ensure a respectful and professional experience , the board insists that coaches, parents, players and board members follow the Grievance Procedures in the below documents.


Grievance Email

Attn Hockey Director